• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,030 other followers

W is for Walk-In #atozchallenge

Walk-In

Walk-In — Cover design by Patti Roberts at Paradox Book Covers

Walk-ins, for those who’ve never heard the term, are souls that take over a body when the resident soul wants out. There’s a mutual agreement for the existing soul to vacate and the new soul to enter.

I first learned of walk-ins when I was in Hawaii taking the Angel Therapy Practitoner® course given by Doreen Virtue. The idea fascinated me even as I remained skeptical about the reality of it.

Since it stuck in my head, I, of course, started what-iffing about it, and the idea for my forthcoming novel Walk-In was born.

The novel tells the story of Viktoria Kovacs, a psychic medium whose twin sister, Eszter, suddenly reappears five years after she disappeared without a trace. Eszter claims to have no knowledge of what happened to her and says that memory of her identity returned only recently. With her is the man she insists saved her life.

Nothing is as it seems, and Viktoria finds her very soul at risk. With no one to turn to except a witch and a skeptical journalist, Viktoria finds herself battling a power-hungry sorcerer determined to make her his next conquest.

I had fun playing with the idea of hostile walk-in takeover to create the story, and it contains paranormal elements I find fascinating.

The novel will be available for pre-order in July 2016.

 

4 Responses

  1. I’m loving the cover – and the premise. As you probably have gathered by now, I’m an old skeptic, but I’m looking forward to reading this one.

  2. I like the idea of walk-in too.
    The cover is beautiful and I like the story.

    ~Ninja Minion Patricia Lynne aka Patricia Josephine~
    Story Dam
    Patricia Lynne, Indie Author

Leave a Reply

