• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,030 other followers

‘G’ is for Giving Back

Thank you, Pam, for being so generous with your time. Pam beta-read Gillian’s Island for me, and her insights were invaluable.

Pam Kesterson

G

GiveBack_webWebster definition:

Giveback:n. A previously negotiated workers’ benefit relinquished to management, as for some concession was given.

adj. 1. Accustomed (to) by habit, etc. 2. Specified. 3.assumed; granted – n. something assumed or accepted as fact.

As a writer, I love nothing more than sitting myself in the chair to write, write, write. The introvert side of me could easily ignore many aspects functioning as a human, such as having the balance of making a living, relationships, leisure time, and giving back to your community. In the writing community, there are plenty of ways to giveback all of which are incredibly rewarding.

Though, it’s still a struggle for me not to put my blinders on my writer’s eyes and just worry about writing my current story. My Finished manuscript calls out to me loud and clear. I like nothing more than abiding by my self-made…

View original post 514 more words

Leave a Reply

