• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,037 other followers

A Life of Choice: Part One – now available

A new offering from author Tom Benson.

Tom Benson - Creative

In 1992, I considered myself fortunate, not only to have completed a military career, but to have done so unscathed by mental or physical trauma. It was towards the end of that great life I considered writing my autobiography, but I wasn’t sure how to proceed.

Most service personnel are storytellers, although many would say it wasn’t the case. To put that statement in context, if you have two or more soldiers in a truck, in the troop garages, a trench, a bar, or a social event – you will have storytelling.

My favourite setting is the ubiquitous campfire. I can recall more than one occasion sitting around with a group of guys, sometimes with beers, and sometimes with coffee. Even the memory brings a smile.

*

CampfireThe scene means more to me now, as a writer.

Why?

It is where storytelling began – and in effect where my…

View original post 433 more words

Leave a Reply

