• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,037 other followers

How Far Should We Go?

My story “Harvest” is included in Tom Benson’s anthology, The Welcome.

Tom Benson - Creative

No, it’s not a question about bedroom antics – but I have written a few stories in that area.
Yes, it is do with journeys, but not merely in space, the final frontier – some of the journeys are much closer to home.

*

How far are we prepared to allow our imaginations go?

A reader should enjoy more than one genre, even if they tend to lean more to a main one.
Yes, I’m a lover of adventure stories, and thrillers, but I’ve read and enjoyed romance, paranormal, horror, YA, sci-fi, dystopian, and a few more besides.

How does a variety of material reward me as a reader?

Apart from enjoying the variety, I believe it helps me to focus clearly when I return to the bedrock of my reading – the thriller, or adventure story.

*

A creative writer ought to try something similar. In my…

View original post 795 more words

Leave a Reply

