• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,030 other followers

Too close for comfort … But I’m sure there’ll be plenty of fish…

Maxpower's Blog

It appears I may be harder to kill than I imagined, yet easier to kill than I might have liked. My week has been an unimaginable horror, crossing to the edge of life, peeping over, before ever so carefully leaning back.

I am fearless in the face of death it seems, but surprisingly helpless to do very much about it. Questions of control, fate and destiny abound in my head. Some of the ‘great’ imaginings for writers and the world in general, is how we will face and deal with our final moments, and what will we face when we pass through the thin veil of life. Would it be ok for you to sit back and let me share my experience with you? Please bear with me it’s been a long, tough week.

I suppose it is usually late in life, that those that do go there and survive, get…

View original post 1,525 more words

Leave a Reply

