• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,037 other followers

Why do I promote my books?

The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

I hope I can keep this short.

Many years ago, I was bitten by a tick. Two days later a huge bull’s eye rash appeared on my waist. Antibiotic treatment went well but six months later I had crippling mono-articular arthritis, cardiac arrhythmia, and meningitis. Month after month, heading into years, treatments failed, alternative medicine failed, meditation, imagery, you name it didn’t change the “Lyme Symptoms.” I fell into a depression and there by my side in bed with me was my rottie Tazzie. What changed was I became aware that her existence revolved around me. She didn’t want to walk, play, do much other than stay by my side. Because of that, something changed in me. I like to think that my heart opened to gratitude, for the simplest of acts done by my dog, my best friend. My husband had been wonderful but there was something about Tazzie…

View original post 229 more words

2 Responses

  1. Thank you so much for sharing my post. That’s so sweet of you. I’m grateful for anything that helps shine a light on getting dogs out of kill shelters. This is certainly a big contribution. Love, Paulette

  2. Very nice of you to feature Paulette’s book here. Terry

Leave a Reply

