• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,037 other followers

Connecting with the Fairies

I really enjoyed writing the last article I did for Suite101 about creating a fairy garden, but was highly disappointed when the editor asked me to modify it so that it sounded less like I was talking about fairies as facts and more like I was talking about fairies as myth or folk tales or creatures in which only some people believe. 

I know that’s her job and I know that science hasn’t quantified the fairies.  So, I wouldn’t have a leg to stand on if I tried to tell anyone that they do so exist.  A few short years ago, I’d have been of the same mind. 

But when you start working with them, when you start enjoying their company, when you actually catch a glimpse of them, you just feel bad for them when the majority of the people treat them like Harvey the invisible rabbit or like Santa Clause.

So, I’m coming out of the closet and letting everyone know that yes, I believe in fairies.  I don’t mind if that means you think I’m nuts.  They’ll continue to help me out whether you believe in them or not.  But if you ever want to get their help or get into their good graces, it would be worth your while to at least explore the possibility that fairies exist before you dismiss them. 

What can it hurt?  Unless you are destructive to the environment, the fairies will be more than happy to work with you and help you out.  In my personal experience, they will help anyone who calls on them as long as that person cares about and respects nature and everything in it. 

If you would like to begin your investigation of the fairy realm, start with a fairy garden and attract the fairies to your vicinity.  The details on that are in my article on Suite101:  Creating a Fairy Garden to Attract the Fairies.

Namaste

Val Tobin

www.serenitynowgifts.com

One Response

  1. It’s in fact very difficult in this busy life to listen news on Television, so I only use world wide web for that reason, and
    get the newest information.

Leave a Reply

