• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,037 other followers

Angel Reading for the Week Starting Sunday, December 14, 2008

It’s Sunday again (unbelievably) and time for another angel reading to help us with the week ahead. I’m asking the angels to tell us what we all need to know to have a successful and enjoyable week. The following is what they are telling me (I’m using Doreen Virtue’s Angel Therapy deck of Oracle cards for the readings that I’m doing on this blog):

The first tip that they give is to listen to your intuitive feelings. You are always receiving messages and guidance that your body reacts to instinctively, but that you may not acknowledge if you are not used to listening to your “gut instincts”. Practice awareness of what your body is telling you.

I was in a counseling session recently and my therapist, who is always paying attention to my body language, asked me “what is your right hand saying?” It wasn’t until he said this that I became aware that I had clenched my fist—a physical response to whatever I was telling him at the time. I then also became aware of what the rest of my body was saying as well, and it was a helpful reminder that the body is a wonderful barometer of your truth, and if you pay attention to what it is saying, then you can learn a lot about how something makes you feel deep down inside, which will then allow you to deal with it on a conscious level. That is a way of acting on intuitive guidance.

Another way is to monitor your thoughts, because they too measure your state of mind at a given moment. If you respond defensively to something someone says, for example, then that is something you should make note of. Why is your ego getting into it? Are you feeling threatened or insecure? When you observe your reactions like this, you can respond consciously rather than allow your ego to take the helm and respond for you. It can also bring you a sense of peace where before you might have felt anger or irritation.

The next card that I’ve drawn is “Ear Chakras”. When you ask the angels for guidance, it can come in the form of sounds from either external sources (“coincidentally” hearing a song that speaks to the question you were seeking an answer to, or overhearing a conversation that is timely and incredibly helpful), or internal sources (that little voice in your head that is NOT your ego and is loving and inspirational). Pay attention and the angels will give you guidance this way. If you feel that your ear chakras (or any of your chakras) are not balanced or need clearing, then ask Archangel Michael to come and clean them. There are a number of meditations and services available to help you do this, as well as workshops that can teach you how to do this for yourself regularly.

The third card that I have pulled is the “Archangel Raphael” card. Archangel Raphael is the healing angel. His aura is green, which is the colour of healing. If you are in a healing profession, then call on Archangel Raphael to help you in your work. If you are in need of healing, call on Archangel Raphael to help you heal. I work often with Archangel Raphael in my Reiki healing and in my crystal therapy sessions. I specifically ask Raphael to assist me, and send his emerald green light to areas of my body or a client’s body that need it on any level—physical, mental, spiritual, or emotional. There is always a releasing of discomfort and stress when you call on Archangel Raphael to help you heal.

If you have any questions about any of this, please feel free to contact me at contactus@serenitynowgifts.com

Have a successful and joyous week.

Namaste,

Val Tobin, ATP®
www.serenitynowgifts.com

Leave a Reply

